Personnel

The Personnel Dept is an internal service for the offices of the county government that handles all employee matters and employment by the county.

If you would like to see what jobs are currently offered by the personnel department for the county, navigate to the Job Board.

Contact Us

Ellen Busteed

Acting Director
ebusteed@co.bergen.nj.us

Elizabeth A. Calderone

Deputy Director
ecalderone@co.bergen.nj.us

Disability/Workers Compensation

Mathew Flora
mflora@co.bergen.nj.us

Employment Verification

Anthony Caputo
acaputo@co.bergen.nj.us

Health Benefits

Coralie Nehme
cnehme@co.bergen.nj.us

Payroll

Melanie Alcantara
malcantara@co.bergen.nj.us

Pensions

Maribel Padilla
mpadilla@co.bergen.nj.us

Pre-Employment

Julianne Matassa
jmatassa@co.bergen.nj.us

Division of Personnel

One Bergen County Plaza • 3rd Floor • Hackensack, NJ 07601-7076

Phone: 201-336-6375


Department of Administration and Finance

One Bergen County Plaza • 5th Floor • Hackensack, NJ 07601-7076

Phone: 201-336-7335 • Fax: 201-336-7304