GovernmentServicesResidentsVisitorsBusinessHow Do I?
Go To Search
Click to Home
Connect with Us
Mental Health Board Members

Bergen County Mental Health Board

In accordance with the NJ Division of Mental Health Services Community Mental Health Services Regulations (NJAC 10:37), Subchapter 3, regarding the Establishment and Composition of County Mental Health Boards, the Board shall consist of not less than seven nor more than twelve residents of the county.  The board shall provide leadership to the county in the development of mental health services.  The board shall include as wide a spectrum off the County’s population as possible.  Members should be representative of the county’s population, including such groups as 1.  Consumers of mental health services;  2.  Local boards of health;   3.  School  boards;  4.  Interested lay people;  5.  Parent-teacher association;  6.  County professional/medical associations;   7.  County advocacy groups; and   8.  Such members as the appointing authority [County Executive and/or Board of Chosen Freeholders] may deem necessary.



Parichehr Sharifkashani (Pari Sharif)


Lydia L. Banes-Kievit

Pascack Valley

Michael Tarantino


Rosemarie Lobretto


Jose L. Ortiz


Paul Nickels


Matthew Helfant, *Psy.D


*Office in Bd. of Ed. Bldg in Hasbrouck Heights at 379 Boulevard.