GovernmentServicesResidentsVisitorsBusinessHow Do I?
Go To Search
Click to Home
Connect with Us
Bergen County Health Jurisdictions
Bergen County is divided up into many health jurisdictions, each one having a Health Officer. Use the chart below to locate your town and the Health Officer for that jurisdiction.
Bergen County Department of Health Services
Phone: 201-634-2601 Fax: 201-599-8949
Health Officer: Hansel F. Asmar
Municipalities covered: Allendale, Alpine, Cliffside Park, Cresskill, Demarest, Dumont, East Rutherford, Edgewater, Elmwood Park, Fairview, Franklin Lakes, Glen Rock, Harrington Park, Haworth, Little Ferry, Lyndhurst, Maywood, Moonachie, North Arlington, Norwood, Oakland, Oradell, Park Ridge, River Vale, Rochelle Park, Rockleigh, Rutherford, Saddle Brook, Teterboro, Upper Saddle River, Woodcliff Lake, Wood-Ridge
Bergenfield Department of Health
Phone: 201-387-4060
Fax: 201-385-7386
Health Officer: David Volpe
Municpalities covered: Bergenfield
Englewood Department of Health
Phone: 201-871-6501
Fax: 201-568-5738
Health Officer: James M. Fedorko
Municipalities covered: Englewood
Fair Lawn Department of Health
Phone: 201-794-5327 Fax: 201-475-2975
Health Officer: Carol Wagner
Municipalities covered: Fair Lawn, Ridgewood, Ho Ho Kus
Fort Lee Department of Health
Phone: 201-592-3590 Fax: 201-585-1901
Health Officer: Stephen Wielkocz
Municipalities covered: Fort Lee
Hackensack Department of Health
Phone: 201-646-3968
Health Officer: David Volpe
Municipalities covered: Hackensack
Mid-Bergen Regional Health Commission
Phone: 201-599-6290
Health Officer:  Sam Yanovich, M.P.H.
Municipalities covered:  Bogota, Carlstadt, Closter, Englewood Cliffs, Garfield, Hasbrouck Heights, Leonia, Lodi, New Milford, Ramsey, Ridgefield Park, River Edge, South Hackensack Township, Tenafly, Wallington

Northwest Bergen Regional Health Commission
Phone: 201-445-7217 Fax: 201-445-7219
Health Officer: Angela Musella
Municipalities covered: Hillsdale, Mahwah, Midland Park, Montvale, Northvale, Old Tappan, Saddle River, Waldwick, Westwood, Wyckoff

Ridgefield Department of Health
Phone: 201-387-4055, X5
Health Officer/Administrator: Branka Lulic, MPA
Municipalities covered: Palisades Park, Ridgefield
Paramus Department of Health
Phone: 201-265-2100 Fax: 201-225-9014
Health Officer: Judith Migliaccio
Municipalities covered: Paramus
Teaneck Department of Health
Phone: 201-837-4821 Fax: 201-837-1222
Health Officer: Ken Katter
Municipalities covered: Teaneck
Washington Township Board of Health
Phone: 201-666-8512 Fax: 201-664-8281
Health Officer: Dan Levy
Municipalities covered: Emerson, Washington Township